Skip to main content

Customer Service

Go Search
Personal
Business
Customer Service
  

Bank Holiday Schedule 

Eastern Bank offices are closed on the following holidays in 2016.

In addition to our online and mobile banking solutions, Eastern's automated Account Information Line, 1-800-EASTERN (327-8376), gives you access to your account 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.
 

2016 Holidays

Date

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 1

Martin Luther King Jr Day

Monday, January 18

President’s Day

Monday, February 15

Easter

Sunday, March 27

Memorial Day

Monday, May 30

Independence Day

Monday, July 4

Labor Day

Monday, September 5

Columbus Day

Monday, October 10

Veteran’s Day

Friday, November 11

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 24

Christmas Day

Sunday, December 25

Christmas Day (observed)

Monday, December 26



Early Closes
Eastern Bank offices will close at 3:00 p.m. Eastern Time on the following dates in 2016.
 

2016 Early Closes

Date

Christmas Eve

Saturday, December 24

New Year’s Eve

Saturday, December 31